

## COUNCIL FOR OPERATIONAL ISSUES Agenda for September 15, 2022, Wales 203B 9:00-10:30 a.m.

## Zoom

College Vision: Learning today, transforming tomorrow.

**College Mission:** SUNY Broome Community College supports all members of the learning community by creating access to inclusive, diverse educational experiences. Success is achieved through the provision of innovative academics, transformative student support, and meaningful civic and community engagement.

Values: INQUIRY, RESPECT, INTEGRITY, TRUST, EQUITY

- I. Call to Order
- II. Establishment of Quorum / Approval of Alternates
- III. Adoption of Agenda
- **IV.** Approval of Minutes (9/1/22)
- V. Chairperson Report/Updates
  - A. Shared Governance Chairpersons
    - Submit an Issue Form
  - B. College Assembly Update
  - C. Student Assembly Update
  - D. Executive Council Update
  - E. FCCC Update

## **VI.** Reports from Committees/Working Groups

- A. Technology Committee (Conal Larkin)
- B. Distance Learning Steering Committee (Stephanie Malmberg)
- C. CPAC Update (David Ligeikis)
- VII. Ongoing Business
  - A. Shared Governance Assessment and Workgroup
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Additional Items of Business
- X. Adjournment

Next Meeting: September 29, 2022

Meeting		Referred To:	Agenda Section:
Date:	Issues / Concerns:		Section:



## **COUNCIL FOR OPERATIONAL ISSUES**

Council for Operational Issues			
Membership/Attendance (13 = quorum)			
Enrollment (COI Chair):	Brittney Richardson	(Votes)	
Distance Learning Steering Committee:	Stephanie Malmberg	(Votes)	
Technology Committee:	Conal Larkin	(Votes)	
Banner Core:	Rich Griffis	(Votes)	
Grants Planning:	Shelli Reals	(Votes)	
Campus Operations:	David Ligeikis	(Votes)	
Health and Safety:	Marie Finelli	(Votes)	
Processing Departments:	Marty Guzzi	(Votes)	
Budget and Finance Office:	Larry Allen	(Votes)	
Marketing and Communications:	Silvia Briga	(Votes)	
Human Resources:	Laura Hodel	(Votes)	
Student Development & Diversity:	Colleen Cashman	(Votes)	
Student Assembly:	Jordan Ramsey	(Votes)	
Student Assembly:	Vacant	(Votes)	
FSA:	Jackie Nichols	(Votes)	
Foundation:	Cathy Williams	(Votes)	
FT Instructional Faculty:	Tairi Mead	(Votes)	
FT Instructional Faculty:	David Zeggert	(Votes)	
FT Non-Instructional Faculty:	Ciara Cable	(Votes)	
Adjunct Faculty:	Lisa Antalek	(Votes)	
Classified Service (ESPA):	Deena Price	(Votes)	
At Large:	Susan Wellington	(Votes)	
Networking and Telecommunications:	Howard Streby	(Votes)	
Dean of Inst. Effectiveness & Enrollment			
Planning:	Kimberly McLain	(Non-Voting)	
Parliamentarian:	(Vacant)	(Non-voting)	
VP for Student Development/CDO:	Carol Ross-Scott	(Non-voting)	
Guest:	Guest:		
Guest:	Guest:		