BCC Foundation

News and Events

Blogs »
SUNY Chancellor Recognizes SUNY Broome Donors

SUNY Chancellor Society 2013

SUNY Chancellor, Nancy L. Zimpher inducted the first group of donors into the “Chancellor’s Society” at an event in Battery Park, New York City on October 28, 2013. The Chancellor’s Society is a newly launched recognition program that honors individual and organizational donors who make transformational gifts to SUNY campuses. Donors to SUNY Broome Community College were inducted into the society during the event.

Stewart W. and Willma C. Hoyt Foundation were recognized in the “Transformer” category, for giving more than $1,000,000 to the campus. The Conrad and Virginia Klee Foundation, the George and Margaret Mee Foundation, the Second Chance Foundation and Visions Federal Credit Union were inducted as “Investors” to the campus with annual giving of at least $100,000. Alumnus Michael J. Polesnak (class of 1969) and his wife, Susan Cameron Polesnak were recognized as “Investors” for their recent gift of $100,000 to the school.

Photo (from l to r): Dr. Francis Battisti (SUNY Broome), Mr. Tyrone Muse (Visions FCU), Cathy Williams (BCC Foundation), Mr. Gerald Putman (Decker Foundation), Mr. Ferris Akel (Decker Foundation), SUNY Chancellor Nancy L. Zimpher, Mr. Douglas Johnson (Decker Foundation), Catherine Schwoeffermann (Hoyt Foundation), Dr. Kevin E. Drumm (President, SUNY Broome).